

HISTORICAL LIST OF MEMBERS OF

THE NELA PROJECT TEAM

First Name	Surname	Position	Dates
Dr Rachel	Aitken	NELA Geriatric Fellow	Oct 2018 – Aug 2019
Mr Iain	Anderson	NELA Surgical Advisor	Oct 2012 – Feb 2019
Dr Emma	Barrow / Davies	NELA Surgical Fellow	April 2014 – Sept 2016
Dr Mike	Basset	NELA Research Fellow	July 2015 – Nov 2016
Dr Mike	Berry	NELA Research Fellow	Aug 2018 – Present
Ms Hannah	Boyd-Carson	NELA Surgical Fellow	Aug 2017 – Jan 2020
Ms Millen	Chiwewe	NELA Administrator	Aug 2017 – April 2018
Dr Sara-Catrin	Cook	NELA Research Fellow	April 2018 – Nov 2019
Mr Paul	Cripps	Net Solving	April 2013 – Present
Prof David	Cromwell	Methodologist/RCS CEU	2012 – Present
Mrs Michaela	Dickson	NELA Project Manager	Oct 2012 – Jun 2013
Ms Sharon	Drake	RCoA Director of Clinical Quality & Research	2012 – Present
Ms Natalie	Eugene	Statistician (CEU)	March 2016 – Feb 2020
Dr Mike	Galsworthy	NELA Research Fellow	Oct 2012 – Apr 2014
Mr James	Goodwin	RCoA Research Manager / Head of Research	Oct 2015 – July 2020
Prof Mike	Grocott	NELA Chair / Advisor	Oct 2012 – April 2018
Dr Sarah	Hare	National Clinical Lead	April 2017 – Present
Dr Emily	Jasper	NELA Geriatric Fellow	Aug 2019 – Jan 2020
Ms Hannah	Javanmard-Emamghissi	NELA Surgical Fellow	Feb 2020 – Present
Dr Carolyn	Johnston	NELA QI Lead	Feb 2016 – Present
Dr Angela	Kuryba	Statistician (CEU)	Sept 2013 – Present
Ms Sonia	Lockwood	NELA Surgical Lead	Jan 2017 – Present
Mr Jose	Lourtie	RCoA Clinical Audit Manager / Head of Research	2012- Present
Dr Peter	Martin	Statistician (UCL)	May 2017 – Present
Ms Carly	Melbourne	RCoA Associate Director CQR	July 2020 – Present
Prof Ramani	Moonesinghe	HSRC Director	June 2013 – Present



HISTORICAL LIST OF MEMBERS OF

THE NELA PROJECT TEAM

Prof lain	Moppett	HSRC Deputy Director	April 2019 – Present
Dr Dave	Murray	Chair / National Clinical Lead	2012 – Present
Dr Matt	Oliver	NELA Research Fellow	2012 – Dec 2019
Mr Dimitri	Papadimitriou	NELA Administrator	March 2014 – July 2016
Dr Carol	Peden	NELA QI Lead / Advisor	Dec 2012 – Dec 2018
Dr Tom	Poulton	NELA Research Fellow	Jan 2016 – Nov 2018
Dr Tom	Salih	NELA Research Fellow	Oct 2016 – Jan 2018
Ms Cristel	Santos	RCoA Data Analyst	Oct 2018 – Present
Dr Louise	Silva	NELA Surgical Fellow	Feb 2021 – Present
Dr LJ	Spurling	NELA Research Fellow	Aug 2017 – Present
Dr Emma	Stevens	NELA Research Fellow	April 2019 – Present
Dr Jennifer	Stewart	NELA Geriatric Fellow	Feb 2020 – Present
Ms Christine	Taylor	RCoA Research Manager	Dec 2020 – Present
Ms Gillian	Tierney	Surgical Advisor	March 2019 – Present
Dr Kate	Walker	Statistician (CEU)	Oct 2012 – Present
Mrs Susan	Warren	NELA Administrator	Aug 2016 – July 2017
Dr Helen	Williams	NELA Research Fellow	Aug 2020 – Present
Ms Karen	Williams	NELA Coordinator	March 2020 - Present